The Buttered Toast Is Born!!!

Hello peeps!

If you’ve read my new year post, On Break….from Cooking?, then you will know that my beloved blog name Clouds & Meatballs is changing, primarily to avoid any confusion with the book and film Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs. It was a hard decision to change my blog’s name, since I love the book by Judi Barett so much and I wanted to honour it, but as more and more people are exposed to my crazy ramblings, I realized that I need to protect my blog from possible liabilities (can’t afford to get sued guys!). Also, I want to become more accessible to my readers, and would-be readers, and that means a more searchable name on Google, Bing, and the other search engines.

So what is the name of my new blog? Drum roll please….*imagine drum roll sound*: I live again as THE BUTTERED TOAST! It was really difficult coming up with a new name but I really like this one. If you want to learn more about why I chose the buttered toast as my new blog name, check out my updated About Me page.

Also a part of the new year-new blog changes, I will be soon launching a YouTube page and upload videos of some of the recipes, so you lovely people can see the messy ordeal that is my kitchen experiments.

Oh and I will have a contact me page so I can hear from you guys, your recommendations, cookbook review suggestions, food questions, or if you want to just send a hey what’s up message.

Phew! Lots of things happening in 2014!

Later 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

