Rok Espresso Maker

WANT WANT WANT!

New coffee gadgets are my weakness! I am obsessed with discovering new methods, contraptions, and devices. Basically, I’m on a journey to find out the best and perhaps most interesting way of getting delicious caffeine into my system, without straight up injecting it into my veins. Here’s a cool espresso maker by Rok that I just had to share with you guys.

What do you think? How much would you pay to get good coffee?

Blissfulbritt

About a week ago I hopped onto Instagram and saw this photo

IMG_3220

  1. Scott Jurek and I are basically best friends, we’ve eaten at the same restaurant and probably sat at the same table. He is also a fantastic runner, so I follow him.
  2. This espresso contraption intrigued me more than salt on chocolate.
  3. I now have an overwhelming desire to visit Yosemite.

After seeing this espresso maker, I knew I had to have my own.

005

Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love my job at Starbucks, but the automatic aspect of the espresso machines makes it feel a bit…mainstream. I’ve longed to make espresso the “real” way by tamping coffee grounds into a finely packed puck fit for a portafilter.

001

This unique device allows me to practice pulling the perfect espresso shots at home, and experiment to find the perfect water to coffee ratio. It’s modern, yet traditional in a hands on…

View original post 240 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Brittany says:

    Thanks for the reblog!! If you ever get a chance to play with one of these, let me know!

    Like

    1. HBeans says:

      Oh I definitely will!

      Like

Leave a Reply

